A question mark?

You came in my life when everything was dull,

I wanted to be alone and go away like an  ivory gull.

Instead, I stood with you to watch the view,

from a distance, I could see everything was green and blue.

Once again, I laughed and ran

like a little girl who saw her flan.

It was all new, and I again hoped,

an answer; is all my mind groped.

When I turned you were long gone, and it was too dark

I asked myself a 100 times….

what did I do wrong, this time…

But all I found was a question mark?

One thought on “A question mark?

  1. Pingback: Should I not expect? | Cooking Life!

Leave a Reply

